Google+
Temple Beth Ami Philadelphia is a 60 year old tranditional Synagogue located in the NE section of Philadelphia
Temple Beth Ami Philadelphia is a 60 year old tranditional Synagogue located in the NE section of Philadelphia
Temple Beth Ami Philadelphia is a 60 year old tranditional Synagogue located in the NE section of Philadelphia

Torah Partia Schedule and Candle Light Times for Northeast Philadelphia

SHABBAT CANDLE LIGHT TIMES
& TORAH PORTION
     

MARCH - APRILE 2024 to JUNE 2025
ADAR I - ADAR II 5784 to TAMMUZ 5785

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Tetzaveh
Friday, February 23, 2024
Adar I 14, 5784
Light Candles at 5:26 PM
Saturday, February 24, 2024
Adar I 15, 5784
Shabbat Ends 6:26 PM

 

Partia Readings for this Week

Readings for Tetzaveh
Torah Reading: Tetzaveh: Exodus 27:20 - 30:10
Haftarah: Ezekiel 43:10-27

CLICK HERE FOR
THIS WEEK'S PARSHAT

NEXT WEEK'S PARSHAT

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Ki Tisa
Friday, March 1, 2024
Adar I 21, 5784
Light Candles at 5:34 PM
Saturday, March 2, 2024
Adar I 22, 5784
Shabbat Ends 6:34 PM

Partia Readings for Next Week

Readings for Ki Tisa
Torah Reading: Ki Tisa: Exodus 30:11 - 34:35
Haftarah: Kings I 18:20-39

CLICK HERE FOR
NEXT WEEK'S PARSHAT


Upcoming Partia                          

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Vayak'hel
Friday, March 8, 2024
Adar I 28, 5784
Light Candles at 5:42 PM
Saturday, March 9, 2024
Adar I 29, 5784
Shabbat Ends 6:41 PM

Daylight Saving Time: In effect. Times have been adjusted accordingly

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Pekudei
Friday, March 15, 2024
Adar II 5, 5784
Light Candles at 6:49 PM
Saturday, March 16, 2024
Adar II 6, 5784
Shabbat Ends 7:48 PM

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Vayikra
Friday, March 22, 2024
Adar II 12, 5784
Light Candles at 6:56 PM
Saturday, March 23, 2024
Adar II 13, 5784
Shabbat Ends 7:56 PM

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Tzav
Friday, March 29, 2024
Adar II 19, 5784
Light Candles at 7:04 PM
Saturday, March 30, 2024
Adar II 20, 5784
Shabbat Ends 8:03 PM

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Shemini
Friday, April 5, 2024
Adar II 26, 5784
Light Candles at 7:11 PM
Saturday, April 6, 2024
Adar II 27, 5784
Shabbat Ends 8:11 PM

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Tazria
Friday, April 12, 2024
Nissan 4, 5784
Light Candles at 7:18 PM
Saturday, April 13, 2024
Nissan 5, 5784
Shabbat Ends 8:19 PM

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Metzora
Friday, April 19, 2024
Nissan 11, 5784
Light Candles at 7:25 PM
Saturday, April 20, 2024
Nissan 12, 5784
Shabbat Ends 8:27 PM

 

Passover
Monday, April 22, 2024
Nissan 14, 5784
Light Holiday Candles at 7:28 PM

Tuesday, April 23, 2024
Nissan 15, 5784
Light Holiday Candles after 8:30 PM from a pre-existing flame

Wednesday, April 24, 2024
Nissan 16, 5784
Holiday Ends 8:31 PM

Shabbat, Intermediate Days of Passover

Friday, April 26, 2024
Nissan 18, 5784
Light Shabbat Candles at 7:32 PM

Saturday, April 27, 2024
Nissan 19, 5784
Shabbat Ends 8:35 PM

Sunday, April 28, 2024
Nissan 20, 5784
Light Holiday Candles at 7:34 PM

Monday, April 29, 2024
Nissan 21, 5784
Light Holiday Candles after 8:37 PM from a pre-existing flame

Tuesday, April 30, 2024
Nissan 22, 5784
Holiday Ends 8:38 PM

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Acharei
Friday, May 3, 2024
Nissan 25, 5784
Light Candles at 7:39 PM
Saturday, May 4, 2024
Nissan 26, 5784
Shabbat Ends 8:43 PM

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Kedoshim
Friday, May 10, 2024
Iyar 2, 5784
Light Candles at  7:46 PM
Saturday, May 11, 2024
Iyar 3, 5784
Shabbat Ends 8:51 PM

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Emor
Friday, May 17, 2024
Iyar 9, 5784
Light Candles at 7:53 PM
Saturday, May 18, 2024
Iyar 10, 5784
Shabbat Ends 8:59 PM

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Behar
Friday, May 24, 2024
Iyar 16, 5784
Light Candles at 7:59 PM
Saturday, May 25, 2024
Iyar 17, 5784
Shabbat Ends 9:06 PM

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Bechukotai
Friday, May 31, 2024
Iyar 23, 5784
Light Candles at 8:05 PM
Saturday, June 1, 2024
Iyar 24, 5784
Shabbat Ends 9:12 PM

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Bamidbar
Friday, June 7, 2024
Sivan 1, 5784
Light Candles at 8:09 PM
Saturday, June 8, 2024
Sivan 2, 5784
Shabbat Ends 9:17 PM

 

Shavuot
Tuesday, June 11, 2024
Sivan 5, 5784
Light Holiday Candles at 8:11 PM

Wednesday, June 12, 2024
Sivan 6, 5784
Light Holiday Candles after 9:19 PM from a pre-existing flame

Thursday, June 13, 2024
Sivan 7, 5784
Holiday Ends 9:20 PM

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Naso
Friday, June 14, 2024
Sivan 8, 5784
Light Candles at 8:13 PM
Saturday, June 15, 2024
Sivan 9, 5784
Shabbat Ends 9:21 PM

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Behaalotecha
Friday, June 21, 2024
Sivan 15, 5784
Light Candles at 8:15 PM
Saturday, June 22, 2024
Sivan 16, 5784
Shabbat Ends 9:23 PM

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Shlach
Friday, June 28, 2024
Sivan 22, 5784
Light Candles at 8:15 PM
Saturday, June 29, 2024
Sivan 23, 5784
Shabbat Ends 9:23 PM

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Korach
Friday, July 5, 2024
Sivan 29, 5784
Light Candles at 8:14 PM
Saturday, July 6, 2024
Sivan 30, 5784
Shabbat Ends 9:21 PM

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Chukat
Friday, July 12, 2024
Tammuz 6, 5784
Light Candles at 8:11 PM
Saturday, July 13, 2024
Tammuz 7, 5784
Shabbat Ends 9:17 PM

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Balak
Friday, July 19, 2024
Tammuz 13, 5784
Light Candles at 8:07 PM
Saturday, July 20, 2024
Tammuz 14, 5784
Shabbat Ends 9:11 PM

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Pinchas
Friday, July 26, 2024
Tammuz 20, 5784
Light Candles at 8:01 PM
Saturday, July 27, 2024
Tammuz 21, 5784
Shabbat Ends 9:04 PM

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Matot-Massei
Friday, August 2, 2024
Tammuz 27, 5784
Light Candles at 7:54 PM
Saturday, August 3, 2024
Tammuz 28, 5784
Shabbat Ends 8:56 PM

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Devarim
Friday, August 9, 2024
Av 5, 5784
Light Candles at 7:46 PM
Saturday, August 10, 2024
Av 6, 5784
Shabbat Ends 8:46 PM

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Va'etchanan
Friday, August 16, 2024
Av 12, 5784
Light Candles at 7:36 PM
Saturday, August 17, 2024
Av 13, 5784
Shabbat Ends 8:36 PM

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Eikev
Friday, August 23, 2024
Av 19, 5784
Light Candles at 7:26 PM
Saturday, August 24, 2024
Av 20, 5784
Shabbat Ends 8:25 PM

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Re'eh
Friday, August 30, 2024
Av 26, 5784
Light Candles at 7:16 PM
Saturday, August 31, 2024
Av 27, 5784
Shabbat Ends 8:14 PM

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Shoftim
Friday, September 6, 2024
Elul 3, 5784
Light Candles at 7:04 PM
Saturday, September 7, 2024
Elul 4, 5784
Shabbat Ends 8:02 PM

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Ki Teitzei
Friday, September 13, 2024
Elul 10, 5784
Light Candles at 6:53 PM
Saturday, September 14, 2024
Elul 11, 5784
Shabbat Ends 7:50 PM

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Ki Tavo
Friday, September 20, 2024
Elul 17, 5784
Light Candles at 6:41 PM
Saturday, September 21, 2024
Elul 18, 5784
Shabbat Ends 7:38 PM

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Nitzavim-Vayelech
Friday, September 27, 2024
Elul 24, 5784
Light Candles at 6:30 PM
Saturday, September 28, 2024
Elul 25, 5784
Shabbat Ends 7:26 PM

 

Rosh Hashanah
Wednesday, October 2, 2024
Elul 29, 5784
Light Holiday Candles at 6:22 PM

Thursday, October 3, 2024
Tishrei 1, 5785
Light Holiday Candles after 7:18 PM from a pre-existing flame

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Ha'azinu
Friday, October 4, 2024
Tishrei 2, 5785
Light Shabbat Candles at 6:18 PM from a pre-existing flame
Saturday, October 5, 2024
Tishrei 3, 5785
Shabbat Ends 7:15 PM

 

Yom Kippur
Friday, October 11, 2024
Tishrei 9, 5785
Light Shabbat / Holiday Candles at 6:07 PM

Saturday, October 12, 2024
Tishrei 10, 5785
Shabbat/Holiday/Fast Ends 7:04 PM

 

Sukkot
Wednesday, October 16, 2024
Tishrei 14, 5785
Light Holiday Candles at 6:00 PM

Thursday, October 17, 2024
Tishrei 15, 5785
Light Holiday Candles after 6:57 PM from a pre-existing flame

 

Shabbat, Intermediate Days of Sukkot
Friday, October 18, 2024
Tishrei 16, 5785
Light Shabbat Candles at 5:57 PM from a pre-existing flame

Saturday, October 19, 2024
Tishrei 17, 5785
Shabbat Ends 6:54 PM

 

Shemini at zeret
Wednesday, October 23, 2024
Tishrei 21, 5785
Light Holiday Candles at 5:50 PM

Thursday, October 24, 2024
Tishrei 22, 5785
Light Holiday Candles after 6:47 PM from a pre-existing flame

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Vezot Hab'rachah
Friday, October 25, 2024
Tishrei 23, 5785
Light Shabbat Candles at 5:47 PM from a pre-existing flame
Saturday, October 26, 2024
Tishrei 24, 5785
Shabbat Ends 6:45 PM

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Noach
Friday, November 1, 2024
Tishrei 30, 5785
Light Candles at 5:38 PM
Saturday, November 2, 2024
Cheshvan 1, 5785
Shabbat Ends 6:37 PM
Daylight Saving Time: Not in effect. Times have been adjusted accordingly

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Lech-Lecha
Friday, November 8, 2024
Cheshvan 7, 5785
Light Candles at 4:31 PM
Saturday, November 9, 2024
Cheshvan 8, 5785
Shabbat Ends 5:30 PM

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Vayeira
Friday, November 15, 2024
Cheshvan 14, 5785
Light Candles at 4:25 PM
Saturday, November 16, 2024
Cheshvan 15, 5785
Shabbat Ends 5:25 PM

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Chayei Sarah
Friday, November 22, 2024
Cheshvan 21, 5785
Light Candles at 4:20 PM
Saturday, November 23, 2024
Cheshvan 22, 5785
Shabbat Ends 5:21 PM

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Toldot
Friday, November 29, 2024
Cheshvan 28, 5785
Light Candles at 4:17 PM
Saturday, November 30, 2024
Cheshvan 29, 5785
Shabbat Ends 5:19 PM

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Vayeitzei
Friday, December 6, 2024
Kislev 5, 5785
Light Candles at 4:16 PM
Saturday, December 7, 2024
Kislev 6, 5785
Shabbat Ends 5:19 PM

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Vayishlach
Friday, December 13, 2024
Kislev 12, 5785
Light Candles at 4:17 PM
Saturday, December 14, 2024
Kislev 13, 5785
Shabbat Ends 5:20 PM

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Vayeishev
Friday, December 20, 2024
Kislev 19, 5785
Light Candles at 4:19 PM
Saturday, December 21, 2024
Kislev 20, 5785
Shabbat Ends 5:23 PM

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Mikeitz
Friday, December 27, 2024
Kislev 26, 5785
Light Shabbat Candles at 4:23 PM
Saturday, December 28, 2024
Kislev 27, 5785
Shabbat Ends 5:27 PM

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Vayigash
Friday, January 3, 2025
Tevet 3, 5785
Light Candles at 4:29 PM
Saturday, January 4, 2025
Tevet 4, 5785
Shabbat Ends 5:32 PM

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Vayechi
Friday, January 10, 2025
Tevet 10, 5785
Light Shabbat Candles at 4:36 PM
Saturday, January 11, 2025
Tevet 11, 5785
Shabbat Ends 5:39 PM

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Shemot
Friday, January 17, 2025
Tevet 17, 5785
Light Candles at 4:43 PM
Saturday, January 18, 2025
Tevet 18, 5785
Shabbat Ends 5:46 PM

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Va'eira
Friday, January 24, 2025
Tevet 24, 5785
Light Candles at 4:51 PM
Saturday, January 25, 2025
Tevet 25, 5785
Shabbat Ends 5:54 PM

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Bo
Friday, January 31, 2025
Shevat 2, 5785
Light Candles at 5:00 PM
Saturday, February 1, 2025
Shevat 3, 5785
Shabbat Ends 6:01 PM

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Beshalach
Friday, February 7, 2025
Shevat 9, 5785
Light Candles at 5:08 PM
Saturday, February 8, 2025
Shevat 10, 5785
Shabbat Ends 6:09 PM

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Yitro
Friday, February 14, 2025
Shevat 16, 5785
Light Candles at 5:17 PM
Saturday, February 15, 2025
Shevat 17, 5785
Shabbat Ends 6:17 PM

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Mishpatim
Friday, February 21, 2025
Shevat 23, 5785
Light Candles at 5:25 PM
Saturday, February 22, 2025
Shevat 24, 5785
Shabbat Ends 6:25 PM

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Terumah
Friday, February 28, 2025
Shevat 30, 5785
Light Candles at 5:33 PM
Saturday, March 1, 2025
Adar 1, 5785
Shabbat Ends 6:32 PM

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Tetzaveh
Friday, March 7, 2025
Adar 7, 5785
Light Candles at 5:40 PM
Saturday, March 8, 2025
Adar 8, 5785
Shabbat Ends 6:40 PM
Daylight Saving Time: In effect. Times have been adjusted accordingly

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Ki Tisa
Friday, March 14, 2025
Adar 14, 5785
Light Candles at 6:48 PM
Saturday, March 15, 2025
Adar 15, 5785
Shabbat Ends 7:47 PM

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Vayak'hel
Friday, March 21, 2025
Adar 21, 5785
Light Candles at 6:55 PM
Saturday, March 22, 2025
Adar 22, 5785
Shabbat Ends 7:55 PM

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Pekudei
Friday, March 28, 2025
Adar 28, 5785
Light Candles at 7:02 PM
Saturday, March 29, 2025
Adar 29, 5785
Shabbat Ends 8:02 PM

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Vayikra
Friday, April 4, 2025
Nissan 6, 5785
Light Candles at 7:09 PM
Saturday, April 5, 2025
Nissan 7, 5785
Shabbat Ends 8:10 PM

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Tzav
Friday, April 11, 2025
Nissan 13, 5785
Light Shabbat Candles at 7:17 PM

 

Passover
Saturday, April 12, 2025
Nissan 14, 5785
Light Holiday Candles after 8:17 PM from a pre-existing flame

Sunday, April 13, 2025
Nissan 15, 5785
Light Holiday Candles after 8:19 PM from a pre-existing flame

Monday, April 14, 2025
Nissan 16, 5785
Holiday Ends 8:20 PM

Friday, April 18, 2025
Nissan 20, 5785
Light Shabbat / Holiday Candles at 7:24 PM

Saturday, April 19, 2025
Nissan 21, 5785
Light Holiday Candles after 8:25 PM from a pre-existing flame

Sunday, April 20, 2025
Nissan 22, 5785
Holiday Ends 8:27 PM

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Shemini
Friday, April 25, 2025
Nissan 27, 5785
Light Candles at 7:31 PM
Saturday, April 26, 2025
Nissan 28, 5785
Shabbat Ends 8:33 PM

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Tazria-Metzora
Friday, May 2, 2025
Iyar 4, 5785
Light Candles at 7:38 PM
Saturday, May 3, 2025
Iyar 5, 5785
Shabbat Ends 8:42 PM

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Acharei-Kedoshim
Friday, May 9, 2025
Iyar 11, 5785
Light Candles at 7:45 PM
Saturday, May 10, 2025
Iyar 12, 5785
Shabbat Ends 8:50 PM

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Emor
Friday, May 16, 2025
Iyar 18, 5785
Light Candles at 7:52 PM
Saturday, May 17, 2025
Iyar 19, 5785
Shabbat Ends 8:57 PM

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Behar-Bechukotai
Friday, May 23, 2025
Iyar 25, 5785
Light Candles at 7:58 PM
Saturday, May 24, 2025
Iyar 26, 5785
Shabbat Ends 9:05 PM

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Bamidbar
Friday, May 30, 2025
Sivan 3, 5785
Light Candles at 8:04 PM
Saturday, May 31, 2025
Sivan 4, 5785
Shabbat Ends 9:11 PM

 

Shavuot
Sunday, June 1, 2025
Sivan 5, 5785
Light Holiday Candles at 8:05 PM

Monday, June 2, 2025
Sivan 6, 5785
Light Holiday Candles after 9:13 PM from a pre-existing flame

Tuesday, June 3, 2025
Sivan 7, 5785
Holiday Ends 9:13 PM

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Naso
Friday, June 6, 2025
Sivan 10, 5785
Light Candles at 8:08 PM
Saturday, June 7, 2025
Sivan 11, 5785
Shabbat Ends 9:16 PM

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Behaalotecha
Friday, June 13, 2025
Sivan 17, 5785
Light Candles at 8:12 PM
Saturday, June 14, 2025
Sivan 18, 5785
Shabbat Ends 9:20 PM

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Shlach
Friday, June 20, 2025
Sivan 24, 5785
Light Candles at 8:14 PM
Saturday, June 21, 2025
Sivan 25, 5785
Shabbat Ends 9:22 PM

 

Shabbat, Torah Reading: Korach
Friday, June 27, 2025
Tammuz 1, 5785
Light Candles at 8:15 PM
Saturday, June 28, 2025
Tammuz 2, 5785
Shabbat Ends 9:23 PM


· Home · About Us · Synagogue News · Coming Events · Contact Us ·

COPYRIGHT © 2016-23 (5776-5873) TEMPLE BETH AMI
9201 OLD BUSTLETON AVENUE PHILADELPHIA PA 19115